No comments yet

Community Paul Harris Fellow Award

The Rotary Club of Peoria-North is currently accepting applicants for the Community Paul Harris Fellow Award. Nominees should exemplify the qualities and ideals of Rotary and “Service Above Self,” be active in community affairs, and be known in the business community as one who follows the “Four-Way Test." The nominee shall be from within the community and not a member of Rotary.

The Rotary Club of Peoria-North Foundation will make a contribution of $1,000 in the winner’s name to the Rotary International Foundation, thus enabling them to receive the Paul Harris Fellow recognition. The winner of this award will be honored at the awards day luncheon sponsored by the Rotary Club of Peoria-North on June 2, 2022.

Nominations will only be accepted from Peoria-North club members. Organizations, groups, and clubs are not eligible to receive this award.

Nominations must be received by Friday, April 14, 2022.

Nomination form: Community Paul Harris Fellow Award 2022

Past Recipients

2021 - Lorene King & Mike Olson
2020 - Cheryl Sanfilip
2019 - Randy Simmons (Posthumous)
2018 - Roger Monroe
2017 - Aaron Watkins
2016 - Gary Nester
2015 - Hedy Elliott-Gardner
2014 - JoAnna Moe
2013 - Randy Stueve
2012 - Dr. Ed Kin
2011 - Harold "Pete" Vonachen
2010 - Patricia "Cookie" Bannon
2009 - Laura Jones
2008 - Carl Cannon
2007 - Leanne Bonifas
2006 - Dr. Andrew Morgan
2005 - Fran West
2004 - Dr. Cindy Fischer