Rotary Club of Peoria-North



The Rotary Club of Peoria-North
"Our Spirit of Giving: Having Fun While Helping Others"

Every Thursday from 11:45AM - 1:15PM

Barrack's Cater Inn Banquet Center
1224 W. Pioneer Parkway - Peoria, IL

Interact ClubsRotaract Club

Be the Inspiration

Be the Inspiration
2018-19 Rotary International theme

Member Login

Club members may login to the District and Club database by following this link:


What is Rotary? Rotary is an international organization of business, professional and
community leaders united worldwide to provide humanitarian service, encourage high
ethical standards in all vocations, and help build goodwill and peace in the world.


Community Paul Harris Fellow Award

The Rotary Club of Peoria-North is currently accepting applicants for the Community Paul Harris Fellow Award. Nominees should exemplify the qualities and ideals of Rotary and “Service Above Self”, be active in community affairs, and be known in the business community as one who follows the “Four-Way Test." The nominee shall be from within the community and not a member of Rotary.

The Rotary Club of Peoria-North Foundation will make a contribution of $1,000 in the winner’s name to the Rotary International Foundation, thus enabling them to receive the Paul Harris Fellow recognition. The winner of this award will be honored at the awards day luncheon sponsored by the Rotary Club of Peoria-North on June 13, 2019

Nominations will only be accepted from Peoria-North club members.  Organizations, groups and clubs are not eligible to receive this award.

Nominations must be received by March 31, 2019.

Previous recipients of the Peoria-North Community Paul Harris Fellow award:

2018 - Roger Monroe
2017 - Aaron Watkins
2016 - Gary Nester
2015 - Hedy Elliott-Gardner
2014 - JoAnna Moe
2013 - Randy Stueve
2012 - Dr. Ed Kin
2011 - Harold "Pete" Vonachen
2010 - Patricia "Cookie" Bannon
2009 - Laura Jones
2008 - Carl Cannon
2007 - Leanne Bonifas
2006 - Dr. Andrew Morgan
2005 - Fran West
2004 - Dr. Cindy Fischer

Ralph Kress Memorial Scholarship

Ralph H. KressThe Ralph H. Kress Memorial Scholarship, which is funded by the Kress Corporation, is administered by the Rotary Club of Peoria-North in memory of Ralph Kress, a devoted member of the club from July 17, 1969 until his death on June 28, 1995. This year, two $2,500 scholarships will be awarded to two students from Peoria County to aid in their pursuit of a Mechanical Engineering Degree.

If you are interested in applying for the scholarship, please download the application and supporting recommendation forms and return to the Rotary office no later than Friday, March 22, 2019Please note, only complete applications with all supporting documents will be reviewed.

You may contact the Club's Executive Director, Paula Bergstresser, at 309-683-3230 with questions or concerns regarding this scholarship.