Rotary Club of Peoria-North

Community Support Grant

The Rotary Club of Peoria-North Foundation is now accepting proposals from area organizations for our 2021 Community Support Grants cycle. The Foundation seeks to award grants in amounts ranging from $2,500 to $10,000 per grant. As an important organization in the Peoria area we want to you know about this opportunity and hope you will take the time to prepare your proposal. If you have reviewed our application process in the past please notice we have made several changes that we feel will benefit all involved.

The Community Support Grant Committee will give priority to requests that are impactful, sustainable, and visible in our community in the areas of:

  • Promoting peace
  • Fighting disease
  • Providing clean water, sanitation, and hygiene
  • Saving mothers and children
  • Supporting education
  • Growing local economies

We are particularly interested in projects that will allow the Rotary Club of Peoria North members to participate or volunteer in a one day/short term service project associated with the funding. The number of organizations we support will be fewer this year, but we hope to make bigger, more sustainable impact in our community. In addition, collaboration with other agencies in Peoria County is encouraged, when possible. Projects should be implemented between January 14th and June 24th, 2021.

Together, we see a world where people unite and take action to create lasting change- across the globe, in our communities, and in ourselves. Applications are due by 5pm on November 13, 2020 and your organization will be notified by mid-December.

If you wish to be considered for a grant, please complete the online application and submit the required documents by following the link below.

Community Support Grant Application